• April 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Archives

  • Categories

Taste & Create: Raspberry Crumb Muffins ala’ Clara

 

Raspberry Crumb Muffins
Raspberry Crumb Muffins recipe adapted from Baking: From My Home to Yours by Dorie Greenspan

 My Taste & Create partner is Clara of  i(heart)food for thought.    I was most impressed with her Blueberry Raspberry Crumb Cake  Muffins !!!!   So I decided to recreate them exactly as she did.  I am raising my hand to second her motion that raspberry- almond- lemon is a winning flavor combination. 

I must have been a bit more heavy handed than Clara when filling the muffin cups … only got 11 muffins.   She was spot on with the baking time of 30 to 35 minutes.   For the original Dorie Greenspan recipe that Clara adapted visit  walking in the … rain

Blueberry Crumb Cake to Raspberry Crumb Muffins!

Blueberry Crumb Cake to Raspberry Crumb Muffins!

 

 

 

3 Responses

  1. Oh wow! So glad you liked my adaption of Dorie’s blueberry muffins! Do you have a “real” muffin pan? I used my cupcake pan so maybe that’s why you got less? Love that last picture with the vibrant red raspberries.
    /Clara

  2. They look delightful, lovely flavour combination.

Leave a Reply

