• April 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Archives

  • Categories

Barefoot Bloggers: Croque Monsieur

Croque Monsieur

Croque Monsieur

 

Kathy of All Foods Considered invited us to go Barefoot in Paris with Ina this week!  I can just envision a quaint Parisian cafe that might be serving this wonderful Croque Monsieur.   (Never been there … but have great “envisioning” powers.  Oh I forgot to mention that I also “envisioned” that this cafe serves a superb red wine with their Croque Monsieur.)

I took the liberty of using a rye and pumpernickel swirl bread that was thinly sliced and decided to try a nice Black Forest ham.   As instructed by Ina … I did SLATHER and SPRINKLE the cheeses at the appropriate times and in the appropriate places.   Another winner recipe by the Contessa!

I’d like to thank my guests for allowing me the opportunity to photograph their dinner prior to serving.  (My family must be getting used to this practice as it no longer surprises them to see me in the kitchen with my camera around my neck.)

You too could have the opportunity to go “Barefoot in Paris” by joining or following us  Barefoot Bloggers!

Ready to serve.

Ready to serve.

  

3 Responses

  1. The slathering and sprinkling were the best parts of the recipe!

  2. Oh to be in Paris! This was delightful and decadent. Yours looks tre chic.

  3. I bet it was great on that bread! It looks wonderful!

Leave a Reply

